Quarantine Exemption Guidelines – South Korea 2022

Quarantine Exemption Guidelines

      1. From 2022 /0 4 /0 1 onwards, fully vaccinated travelers are no longer required to quarantine upon arrival to South Korea under the following conditions.- You must be vaccinated with one of the WHO approved vaccines (AstraZeneca, Pfizer, Janssen, Sinopharm, Moderna, Sinovac, Covishield, Novavax, Covaxin, Covovax)
        – You must enter the Korean territory at least 14 days after the 2 nd shot and not later than 180 days after the 2 nd shot . Ex.: 10 days post 2 nd shot or 181 d ays+ post 2 nd shot are no longer valid.
        – If you have received the b ooster shot (3 rd shot must appear on vaccination certificate)
        – You must take a PCR test 48 hours before your departure.
      2. Citizens of countries where the K ETA system if not available must apply for and be granted a visa prior to travelling to South Korea.
      3. You must provide your information and register for a Q CODE in advance at the link below in order to qualify for quarant ine exemption.
        – The QR code will allow you to be processed faster upon entry in South Korea. If n o t done in advance, you will have to fill in the application form upon arrival and this will delay the process.
        – Required i nformation : personal information (passport number, etc.), travel information (travel dates, length of stay, country of provenance, pla ne ticket, accommodation in Korea, phone number, etc.) PCR test negative results, official proof of vaccination in English (to upload on Step 5 in pdf, jpg, gif or jpe format), health condition questionnaire, etc.
        – The proof of vaccination in English must include: full name as seen on passport, full address, date of birth , vaccine type & dose (1,2,3), date of vaccination, medical provider/clinic, date of issuance of the document.
      4. You must take a PCR test upon arrival, an anti gen or PCR test on the 6~7 day o f sojourn.
      5. You are allowed to use public transport right after arrival.
      6. Unvaccinated travelers MUST quarantine upon arrival for a duration of 7 days.
      7. Citizens of Pakistan, Uzbekistan, Ukraine, Myanmar are not eligible for quarantine exemption